## NOTICE OF POLL

### **Mid Devon**

# **Election of a County Councillor**

for the

## **Crediton Division**

#### **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT:**

- 1. A POLL for the ELECTION of a COUNTY COUNCILLOR for the CREDITON DIVISION in the said MID DEVON will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected in the said Division.
- 3. The surnames in alphabetical order and other names of all persons validly nominated as candidates at the above-mentioned election with their respective places of abode and descriptions, and the names of all persons signing their nomination papers, are as follows:

1. NAMES OF CANDIDATES (surname first)	2. PLACES OF ABODE	3. DESCRIPTION	4. NAMES OF PERSONS SIGNING NOMINATION PAPERS				
EGINTON, Clive	Maple House, 6 Moortown, Chawleigh, Chulmleigh, Devon, EX18 7EU	The Conservative Party Candidate	Derek R Coren John D Squire	Wendy A Quick Sally E Tipping	Nicholas J Findell Philip A Dicker	Anne Anstee Vivian Steer	Stuart J Penny Sheila C Ward
MACROW-HILL, Susan	The Manse, Whiddon Down, Okehampton, EX2 2QS	Labour Party Candidate	John A Ross Denise Ross	Paul Horton Graham Seaton	Susan M Adams Neil J Bedford	Morwenna Rogers Tina P Bilyard	Freya L Bilyard Suzanne C Seaton
SZABO, Mike	9 Alexandra Way, Crediton, Devon, EX17 2EA	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Paul M Vincent Dennis R Turley	Elizabeth M Jones Andrea Martyr	Roy D South Sheila R South	Teresa A Stanbury Juanita E Lord	Duncan McGhee Janet L Clarke
WAY, Nick	Westwood House, Westwood, Crediton, Devon, EX17 3PF	Liberal Democrat	Frank W Letch Mary J Nation	Jeremy N Way Paul H Mitchell	Christine Downes John Downes	Graham J Shepherd Maurice C Williams	Ernest C Lloyd Geoffrey G Matthews

4. The situation and allotment of polling places and polling stations, and the description of the persons entitled to vote thereat, are as follows:

Polling Place	Polling Stations Persons entitled to vote*
Bow Village Hall, Bow	2 AB-1 to AB-981/2
Bow Village Hall, Bow	2 AH-1 to AH-40
Cheriton Bishop Village Hall, Cheriton Bishop	7 AF-1 to AF-556
Colebrooke Parish Hall, Colebrooke	9   Al-1 to Al-322
The Methodist Church Rooms, Copplestone	10 AJ-1 to AJ-957
Boniface Centre, Church Lane, Crediton	11- STN 1 AK-1 to AK-840
Boniface Centre, Church Lane, Crediton	11- STN 1   AQ-1 to AQ-162
Boniface Centre, Church Lane, Crediton	12- STN 2   AL-1 to AL-1302
Boniface Centre, Church Lane, Crediton	13- STN 3   AM-1 to AM-751
Landscore County Primary School, Threshers, Crediton	14- STN 1 AN-1 to AN-933
Landscore County Primary School, Threshers, Crediton	14- STN 1 AR-1 to AR-340
Landscore County Primary School, Threshers, Crediton	15- STN 2   AO-1 to AO-1007
Boniface Centre, Church Lane, Crediton	16- STN 4   AP-1 to AP-998
Yeoford Community Hall, Yeo View, Yeoford	17   AS-1 to AS-525
Hittisleigh Parish Hall, Hittisleigh	19 AU-1 to AU-107

<sup>\*</sup>The persons eligible to vote at each polling station are persons of voting age registered as electors for the polling district and numbered on the register as shown.

5. Electors can only vote at their allocated polling station. The election will be by secret ballot according to electoral law, and as set out in notices displayed at each polling station.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2017

Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP the office for the purpose of the Election.

Deputy Returning Officer